A pervy old lady’s Word on the Web?

27 Jul

Dear D&Z,

A quick note on the happenings in the music world.

Since Glowbug is doing such a great job on keeping us abreast on the latest in toddler-dom.  Thought I’d cover the “grown-up” scene … you know.  To keep up.  We’re cool mums after all.

Well I’ve heard this song a million times … Don’t ask me how.  No idea.  (Seriously, I listen to all of 20 minutes of radio a week.)

Now you’re going to think “boring, feminist rant on the way”.  And yes, I could sit on your (From-my-lips) couch and muse all day long about the role women play in (modern) music.

But (unfortunately?) I’ll have to disappoint you.  I can’t get myself to do it.

The lyrics are just too ridiculous. Every time I hear it … I … GIGGLE.

Come on people. Give me a break.

“Blow my whistle baby”.

Whistle = penis. Right?

Or are the kids of the day too sophisticated to actually find this funny/mildly amusing and I’m the pervy old lady thinking gross things?

The music video is quite obvious.  I managed to watch one minute of it.

It bored me; luckily I’m sure all the bikini-clad ladies are young professional women, doin’ it for themselves … but I bet you 5 bucks they blow on whistles (hopefully not penises) by the end of it.

Also luckily, Flo is very buff and manly, so I guess he can get away with this (what I think): the stupidest most embarrassing lyrics in
the world.

“Come on, blow my whistle baby, whistle baby”.  Bah ha ha. Tears.

From your hip friend,

Lize.

Ps.  I’m actually whistling the tune right now… it’s really catchy:(

Leave a comment