Drumroll … I mean, Blogroll please!

23 May

Ok so I’ve been meaning to do this for AGES, because I want Those Who Daisy and Zelda Love and/or Admire to be a matter of public record.

I’ve just inaugurated our blogroll, which I plan to update fairly regularly, coz the list of bloggers I read seems to be constantly changing. Here’s an introduction to the people I’ve decided to feature to get the ball rolling.

Aftermirth is Z’s friend Chelsea, a comedian who happens to be a mother who happens to have once guest posted for us once or twice

Babywearing Wellington is the blog of the Babywearing Wellington group (well, duh), of which our friend Emma is a stalwart

Beautiful Breastfeeding is a lovely, lovely (and a little bit political) collection of positive images of breastfeeding. I got completely lost in this site a couple of days ago researching pics for Emma’s post (Mr A almost literally had to yank me out of the site’s archives)

One of a bajillion favourites from Beautiful Breastfeeding

Where have you been if you don’t know about Crappy Pictures yet – under a rock? So clever and cute it’s almost edible.

Friend of Z’s Mrs Blacksmith was awesome even before she had a book published

Friend of mine Island Mum is witty and often hilarious; this post is one of my faves

The Golden Adventures of … is, I think, the very best of the New Zealand mummy blogs I have come across without knowing the blogger in real life. This girl is amazing – clever with her words and her hands too

Golden Adventures makes stuff like this incredible play kitchen

The Paper Mama is a popular US mommy blogger who I keep coming back to: she exemplifies the best of the blogosphere (in, inevitably its US guise) to me: slick, connected, successful, because she does it well, and she’s very lovable. And her little daughter is ridiculously gorgeous.

Tiny sartorialist was one of the first and one of the best ‘small style’ (baby street style) blogs I came across. He’s good; he’s very good.

Those SHOES!! Miss Bee would (no really, she probably would) crap her pants. As seen on the Tiny Sartorialist

Very, very fine is a random recent discovery of mine: another US mommy blogger who does it very well. How could I resist; she’s a self-confessed semi-colon enthusiast! And she breastfeeds a toddler

Mrs Woog is a f**in’ hilarious Australian mummy blogger who tells it very much like it is

Enjoy; hope I haven’t given anyone any new addictions!

Daisy

6 Responses to “Drumroll … I mean, Blogroll please!”

  1. Chris H May 23, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

    For a lovely blog about raising kids in the Wairarapa try Heartfelt http://www.teatodtoad.typepad.com/
    Wonderful photographs and lots of lovely simple things to do with your kids.

  2. tiny sartorialist May 23, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    Thank you so much Miss Bea! If I ever come your way we will have to have a (play) date 🙂
    xo

    • tiny sartorialist May 23, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

      I’m so sorry *Bee*!!

      • daisyandzelda May 25, 2012 at 12:02 pm #

        Heh thanks!! There seem to be so many wonderful mummy (and, ahem, baby) bloggers in Aus – maybe we will have to come your way one day!

  3. Mrs Woog May 25, 2012 at 2:39 am #

    Oh my god! Flattered and thrilled. THanks so much xxx

Leave a comment